What is love?

image

I love these people!

How can I not?

They are my children.

(Okay,  God’s children He’s placed in my care.)

Yet from the moment I held each one I’ve had this deep emotion for each.

Yet I know love is so much more than an emotional feeling.

True love is deeper than anything made up in the movies.

Love is a choice.

A choice to do the hard things.

image

This is love.

Allowing our oldest girl to move on.

Now love is remembering we have not just an adult married daughter, but a son and daughter who are married and designed to make their own home, their own lives, their own choices before God.

Dear Father,

Please help us to learn how to love in a new way. Please help us to be constantly listening for Your voice and follow where You are leading. Teach us how to walk in this. Bless this marriage and let them stay centered on You all their days. Thank You. All of this from birth through the wedding has been You. May those around our family see and praise Your Name!
Amen.

(Dear reader, Please forgive me not posting this sooner. I thought I had!)

Leave a Reply

