Joyful

image

Yup!

I’m joyful.

So is our daughter who recently became engaged.

Yes, they are young.

Yes, they have so much to learn.

Yes, they are beginning a journey they really do not understand.

Life has taught me there is very little I can do to make things go the way I think they should.

After living through almost 20 years of marriage I can testify that I’m glad.

God’s plan is so much better than mine.

God’s will is so much richer than what I can see.

I’m joyful He has been guiding and directing our family all along.

Will they have trouble?

Undoubtedly.

Yet I have peace knowing they are following the Lord as a couple and as individuals.

Will they have heartache?

More than likely.

Yet I’m trusting God to guide and comfort them through whatever lies ahead.

Will they have love?

Yes!

We love them.

They love each other.

More importantly, Jesus loves them.

So I’m joyful.

“Dear Papa,

Thank You for our recent addition to our family. Please help them to love You more than anything else and to love each other more than anyone else. Show them how to walk in each day as unto You. Let their lives be a blessing to those around them. Let their future be centered on living daily with You. No matter what storms of life may come, help them to find shelter in You and to walk hand in hand throughout. Thank You!”

Leave a Reply

