Keep it simple

image

Beautifully simple.

My husband coined the phrase while gazing down at this lovely flower.

He’s not the kind of guy one would expect to be looking at flowers.

Yet, the simplicity of the white petals against the dark center attracted his attention and we bought the plant.

How often I forget the beauty in simplicity.

It has been a very full and often rushed two weeks since coming home from our trip.

I’ve slid into the error of working hard, harder, and hardest on my own strength, guaranteeing I’ll get it all done.

Nope.

It normally guarantees nothing but a headache, literally, and my poor family trying to get Momma back to her happy face.

The Lord spoke to me about all the work and try I’ve been putting out.

He reminded me He never called me to do it alone.

He has been with me from the beginning and when I rest in His ways everything gets done, well.

The simplicity of waiting on the Lord.

The beauty of living a flexible schedule, open and willing to change as He leads.

I’ve been neglecting that truth.

My morning devotion brought me back to the excellent truth of resting in God.

“I cried to the LORD with my voice, and He heard me from His holy hill. Selah
I layed down and slept;
I awoke, for the LORD sustained me.
I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people who have set themselves up against me all around. ” Psalm 3: 4-6 NKJV

Leave a Reply

