Spring clean

image

My daughter took this as we were preparing to land in Seattle.

I was blessed to be able to visit my grandmother, aunt, uncle, and cousins recently.

Unfortunately my hubby couldn’t take off from work and stayed home.

While he was here he started a major spring cleaning.

To the point of bleaching the white kitchen cabinets kind of cleaning.

It was a lovely surprise to come home to.

Of course I’m now in the place of daily cleaning, trying to keep up the beauty.

It reminds me of my walk with Jesus.

I rarely need a huge overhaul spiritually if I keep up with the daily spiritual relationship.

Yes, there are those moments which cause extra time: the soup boiling all over the stove or news of a loved one being given a number of days left on Earth.

However, normally to keep on top of clean it takes self discipline and attention to details.

Did I speak only words of edification today?

Did I wash at least one load of clothes?

Did I put priorities first?

Did I stay humble?

As I polish the furniture am I allowing God to polish my character?

Sometimes I can say, “yes” and sometimes not.

That is why this is self discipline, it’s not easy.

Thankfully I know God is walking me through each step, guiding me each day.

Leave a Reply

