Resting in His arms

image

Despite my inability, God has truly blessed me with a great amount of responsibility.

He has placed children in my life, both my own as well as others.

He has called me to teach and between my own family, school and Sunday school I’m often very busy.

It was in my quiet time with the Lord this morning He spoke something directly to my heart.

Isaiah 61:11
” For as the Earth brings forth her bud, and as the garden causes the things that are sown in it to spring forth; so the Lord GOD will cause righteousness and praise to spring forth before all the nations.”

If I rest in His arms, while diligent in my daily activities, He Himself will cause it to bare fruit.

I can dig a whole.

I can plant a seed.

I can water it daily.

Yet I can’t make it sprout, grow, or bring forth a crop.

Only God can.

And He will.

My position is to simply be honorable before Him daily.

To complete each task unto the Lord with the humility and joy of a bond servant.

Then I am able to rest in His arms and trust the outcome to His perfect will.

I may  never see the fruit here on Earth, but true contentment comes through a life of service.

Leave a Reply

