Battery is low!

image

My phone is almost out of battery.

And frankly,
so am I.

It has been one of those weeks where I can’t get up early enough,
nor stay up late enough to get it all done.

Yet as I was praying about the next thing I should tackle I heard that still gentle voice.

Come outside.

So I did some yard work.

Watered some plants.

Thought about all I need to be doing.

And it came again.

Sit and refresh.

So I struggled.

I argued.

I felt guilty.

Then I gave up.

Here I sit.

Drinking in the beauty of God’s creation.

And I find,
my battery beginning to recharge.

Lord, thank YOU

.

If you find yourself on low,
try slowing down long enough to listen.

He’s waiting for the chance to renew you.

But there’s a catch.

You have to be willing.
You have to be humble.
You have to realize your depending on Him.
Because on our own,  there’s nothing but emptiness,
a battery without life.

Leave a Reply

