Making room

image

It hit me…as suddenly as a snowball to the head…but it was my heart which throbbed.

” Let every heart, prepare Him room…”

We were singing in church and I thought about those words.

What if every heart prepared Him room?

What if ever person who has ever heard the story of Christmas choose to believe in Jesus?

What if every heart was to give up their own ways and make a home for Jesus in their heart?

Wow.

Yet as much as I want that to be me I still find selfishness, greed, pride, and jealousy residing in my heart instead of the love, compassion, kindness, and contentment I read in the Scriptures.

However,
Christmas is the story of hope.

My greatest gift was salvation from Jesus Christ.

My greatest peace and joy comes from knowing that He isn’t finished with me, I will continue to be polish for a lifetime.

My greatest hope is for each person to hear the Good News.

So dear Reader,
May God bless you this Christmas. May you feel the peace and joy which comes from Him. And I hope you are able to prepare Him room.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

