A spot of joy

image

These are not only lovely,
smell divinely,
but are a little spot of joy in my day.

The gift of a friend,
I am convinced was also a blessing from the Lord.

Why?

Because it was a small gesture from a heart who simply was trying to bless,
and it worked.

Every teacher can relate some days are more difficult,
more stretching,
just more trying than others.

That would be a way to categorize today.

Yet as soon as I arrive home in pulls my friend with a breath of beauty.

Just a little time spent with a friend,
a little spot of beauty on our table,
a little breath to relax from the day,
and I can see all of God’s love in each of these things.

God created the flowers, and each of us.

God teaches us how to live in service to Him and each other.

God’s Word speaks of resting in Him no matter what is going on or how weary I am.

God alone is my strength, provider, and the essence of peace in the daily grind.

So I smell the roses,
close my eyes,
and praise the Lord.

No matter what, He is good and His mercy endures forever.

“Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you.  Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful.” John 14:27

Leave a Reply

