Smile

image

Why did God give us the ability to smile?

Have you ever seen a dog smile?

Yes, the drooling wagging mouth open is a smile for a dog.

But if a dog comes up with its lips parted and teeth all showing the emotion is very different from that of my child doing the same thing.

Sheep don’t smile.
Elephants don’t smile.
(At least I have never seen one do so.)
Goats don’t smile.
Cows don’t smile.

We do.

Why?

I think it is an opportunity.

To smile at another with no thought for self, is like giving a gift.

There have been many days when the soft simple smile of a child helped me change my attitudes or focus.

Life is too precious to be spent spreading gloom by frowning at those around.

Kindness
Gentleness
Meekness
Humility
Care

Can all be transferred with an honest smile.

As a believer in Jesus Christ I can hardly do anything but smile.

Proverbs states it very well.
“Strength and dignity are her clothing, and she smiles at the future.” 31:25

God has given me so much.
He has blessed and encouraged me in so many ways.

So if you see me today,
don’t be surprised if you see a…
SMILE.

Leave a Reply

