Peace

SAMSUNG

It seems so elusive when I want it so bad.

I want to be able to smile and calmly deal with things, no matter what “it” is.

I want to speak words of peace and gentleness and love to those around me.

I desperately want to be the kind of person that doesn’t let their feathers get ruffled.

I want to be able to have the perspective of Christ and see past the calamity in front of me.

To hone my hearing, catching the heart of what is being said instead of being offended at the tone.

But I’m not.

I don’t.

I can’t,

At least on my own.

This morning the Lord reminded me again that I am able to do No-THING without Him and the peace I so desperately reach for comes from Him alone.

So I praised the Lord and asked to be able to walk in the peace that passes all understanding today.

And

I Did.

Praise the Lord. For it is only through HIM.

“Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” John 14:27

“These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace, in the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” John16:33

“So Jesus said to them again, ‘Peace to you! As the Father has sent Me, I also send you.'” John 20:26

Leave a Reply

