Clouds

Image

On my back

With a pillow snugly between me and the bench

I watched the clouds blow by.

Yesterday

I was taking a break from an extreme day.

It was beautiful to watch

Only lasted a short couple of minutes

but

was

refreshing.

At times it is good to look at things from a different perspective.

Yesterday it was laying on my back outdoors.

Today it was closing my eyes in prayer.

When I opened my computer a few minutes ago it was out of extreme pressure.

I was trying to get one more thing crammed into an already full day because time is short and things must be done.

Before beginning I stopped to pray and suddenly my busyness was washed away by the same One who made the clouds for me to enjoy

if

I stop

and look at them.

So I’m going to.

And while I do I shall pray this verse:

“For as the waters fill the sea, the Earth will be filled with an awareness of the glory of the Lord.”

Habakkuk 2:14

May it come true for you today.

One thought on “Clouds

  1. Tresta

    I am constantly noticing the clouds these days. My family rolls their eyes a little, but we are all catching ourselves looking up. So good, sister, to read your thoughts here. Praying rest for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

